The Layover

A few weeks ago, I took a quick “jaunt” (literally – just 27 hours…Anthony Bourdain wants to see a Layover? I’ll show him how much you can pack into a layover!) to Montreal. It was a chance to get to see my friends and the city one last time before the snow descends and Winter turns it into the least desirable place I know.

There isn’t as much to recount as I visit many of the same establishments over and over again (when places are THAT good, why change the recipe?) so you can see more in depth on the blog ( here, here, here, and here).

However, here are a few original snaps from my recent trip to add to the collection:

IMG_1517
I’ll take the Cherry Coke
IMG_1518
Can we redo our Great Gatsby birthday? Some shopping in some stores along St. Laurent.
IMG_1523
The usual bagel run
Holt's funny Xmas cards
Holt’s funny Xmas cards

IMG_1532

And funny city signs
And funny city signs
A very delicious run to Maison du Macaron
A very delicious run to Maison du Macaron

IMG_1536

They deconstructed during transit but were still beautiful and delicious
They deconstructed during transit but were still beautiful and delicious
IMG_1539
Ditto…
I got the fruit ones and tea ones – they’re my favourite!

All in all a fun little escape that involved seeing old friends, walking around, and enjoying one of my favourite cities.

Leave a Reply

