Somewhere only we know

I may not celebrate Christmas but I enjoy the season’s warmth and people’s joy as it approaches. I like the decorations when I go shopping AND the inventive ads that air on TV. This year, John Lewis has thrown it out of the park. I shared my love of one of their older ads here – they are so sweet and so much thought goes into them.

This time they used one of my favourite songs (here is the original song):

covered especially for this advertisement by Lily Allen (it has now gone to the top of the charts on iTunes).

Here is the ad that will warm your heart (and, if you’re like me) bring some happy tears – a very good way to start the day:

Wishing you the best of everything,

Champagne Moods

Leave a Reply

