The Wild West

Last week I got to go back west, first to go home and visit my family and then to Kelowna for a conference. It was my first time back in the Okanagan in years and I took lots of pictures. I will always be biased towards the mountains and scenery of Calgary and its surrounding areas such as Banff and Kananaskis, but Kelowna is an entirely different animal (so-to-speak). I didn’t get to check out the wineries but the lake and the surrounding areas were wonderful for quietly stolen mid-conference walks. Furthermore, the surroundings motivate one to be active (I even considered joining everyone on an early morning hike – ME!) which was perfect for a sport and exercise psychology conference. Here are some of my favourite pictures:

Kelowna
Our hotel the Delta Grand Okanagan Resort can be seen in the back. It was a very nice hotel with incredibly kind staff.

KelownaKelowna Kelowna KelownaKelowna Kelowna Kelowna Kelowna KelownaKelowna

Wishing you the best of everything,

Champagne Moods

Leave a Reply

