Grace Kelly

When it comes to icons, few can claim the position of being THE icon. Indeed, in my books, only Grace Kelly and Audrey Hepburn can take that exalted spot. That’s why, several years ago, I was so excited to hear that the Royal Family of Monaco had started a travelling museum exhibition chronicling the life of Princess Grace. From her wardrobe both personal and professional, to her Oscar, and an item that belongs in the Smithsonian (her Hermes Kelly) – all would be displayed for the viewing public. First, I had the chance to see it in Toronto but was unable to make it. Then, I found out too late that it had come to Montreal. I have been trying and trying to make it to the McCord Museum in Montreal in order to see it but just haven’t been able to swing it. As such, dear readers, I extend an invite to you. To those of you in Montreal, pick up your heels and RUN to the exhibit and check it out for me. PLEASE? I am so sad.

The photo that made the Kelly famous.

Link to exhibit website here.

Wishing you the best of everything,

Champagne Moods

Leave a Reply

