Trusty Accessory

Every fashion and style book lauds the benefits of accessories for sprucing up an outfit and helping you look your best. AND I would venture to say that all of us have that one item that we return to again and again. For me, it’s a Guess red belt that I got in high school and has travelled with me everywhere. I use it to put an extra “umph” in pretty much any outfit.

The other week, I used it to help me deal with the problem of an old khaki skirt that is insanely big but that I still wanted to use as my subtle tribute to the new midi skirt trend that I refuse to invest in. Enter a nautical stripe dress that I fold under to use as a shirt and…my faithful old red belt.

champagne moods red belt

 

champagnemoods.com

 

What is your trusty accessory?

Wishing you the best of everything,
Champagne Moods

Leave a Reply

