Gatsby Birthday

I apologize for not having a content post yesterday – our celebration was large (two of us were sharing a birthday and another member of our lab had defended his masters thesis), memorable, and lasted into the night. I was too busy enjoying life to write about it!

We had been planning on having a Gatsby-themed celebration for several months but were scooped by someone else having one the weekend before. However, I knew we were destined to have a Gatsby party (especially when the DVD was released on our birthday) so I decided to still try to incorporate a bit of Gatsby by wearing the Gatsby-style dress I had planned to wear. I loved it: it was sparkly and comfortable and made me feel wonderful.

IMG_1262

 

IMG_1270

I also adopted one of the songs from the soundtrack as our theme for the night!

Wishing you the best of everything,
Champagne Moods

One thought on “Gatsby Birthday

Leave a Reply

