Summer fun

It’s hard to believe that summer is almost over but I’m facing it everywhere as I slowly see more and more students on my daily walks. I have spent summers in many different cities over the past several years but I doubt any place beats my current location in terms of summer fun (especially festival fun). There have been so many wonderful events that I don’t what I’ll do when it’s all over.

Here’s a round up of my favourite things from this summer (besides the outdoor yoga which I wrote about last week):

Movies in the Park 2
Movies in the Square – free movies for anyone who wants to come and watch outdoors on Thursday evenings
Taking long walks along the waterfront
Taking long walks along the waterfront
the Kingston Buskers Festival
the Buskers Festival
Amazing sunsets (add "seeing the sun  to this list)
Amazing sunsets (add “seeing and feeling the sun”
to this list)
The Weekend Market (and all the amazing fruit available in the summer) - photo courtesy of my friend Ashley
All the amazing produce available at the market – photo courtesy of my friend Ashley
Being able to buy beautiful plants (at the market - photo courtesy of Ashley)
Being able to buy beautiful plants (at the market – photo courtesy of Ashley)…
Like this rosemary plant and those gorgeous sunflowers
Like this rosemary plant and those gorgeous sunflowers (photo courtesy of Ashley)
Seeing all the gorgeous boats like this one from the Poker run (next summer we need to find a friends with a boat!) - photo courtesy of Ashley
Seeing all the gorgeous boats like this one from the Poker run (next summer we need to find a friends with a boat!) – photo courtesy of Ashley

There are still 2 more weeks and I can’t wait to see what lays ahead. What have you loved about summer in your town?

Wishing you the best of everything,

Champagne Moods

 

Leave a Reply

