Ladies who lunch

I recently took a trip to Toronto for work but stole an afternoon to catch up with two friends that I have been missing like crazy – life has been pretty lonely since they moved away! One of them had the wonderful idea to celebrate our reunion over high tea. All dressed up, we made our way to meet at the Park Hyatt Toronto for a lovely afternoon. The venue was beautiful. This was my first high tea and it was wonderful being a lady who lunches high teas. I had a great time catching up, laughing, relaxing and enjoying the company. I can’t wait to see them again soon! Here are some of my pictures from the afternoon – I will share more as I get them 🙂

champagnemoods.com high tea.jpg
Beautiful tea cups for amazing Jasmine tea that I chose from a serious tea menu
Mini jams..love these! You know it's serious when!
Mini jams..love these! You know it’s serious when these are included!
A few minutes after the tea was served: these amazing finger sandwiches. Smoked salmon, goat cheese, cucumber, oh my!
A few minutes after the tea was served: these amazing finger sandwiches. Smoked salmon, goat cheese, cucumber, chicken, oh my!
Once we were done the sandwiches, another course. These pastries were beautiful, flavourful, and decadent.
Once we were done the sandwiches, another course. These pastries were beautiful, flavourful, and decadent.
These mini apple tarts were my favourite, but then, you know my love of apple tarts!
These mini apple tarts were my favourite, but then, you know my love of apple tarts!
The scones were AH-MAZING! So much better than my flat scone. It had bits of orange peel in it, and with the fresh cream and strawberry jam, it was DREAMY!
The scones were AH-MAZING! So much better than my flat scone. It had bits of orange peel in it, and with the fresh cream and strawberry jam, it was DREAMY! I truly felt like a lady!

By the way, I apologize for missing yesterday’s post. The past couple days in Toronto were spent learning a statistical software. The course was great but after a full day of soaking up computer commands I wasn’t confident in my ability to put together a post! Please forgive me!

Wishing you the best of everything,

Champagne Moods

Leave a Reply

