Oscar 2013: My Fashion Picks

Well fashion and film’s Superbowl is now over. This is easily one of my favourite TV nights of the year but even I thought that the fact that E!’s coverage started 4 hours before the red carpet was overkill. However, the red carpet did not disappoint. There were so many choices that I found it difficult to come up with my top picks – but here they are in no particular order:

Best Dressed Women

Amanda Seyfried
Amanda Seyfried
Samantha Barks
Samantha Barks
Olivia Munn
Olivia Munn (doing the “if you like it, put a ring on it” dance)
Louise Roe - I have loved this dress for awhile and was so happy to see it on the red carpet
Louise Roe – I have loved this dress for awhile and was so happy to see it on the red carpet
Jennifer Lawrence
Jennifer Lawrence (though this picture makes the bottom look creased) – she also gets my vote for Best Hair
Nicole Kidman - love the sparkle!
Nicole Kidman – love the sparkle!
Georgina Chapman
Georgina Chapman
Stacy Keibler - also bringing the sparkle, must say that I am loving this trend
Stacy Keibler – in metallic, loved this trend!

Best Dressed Men

Hugh Jackman
Hugh Jackman
Chris Pine
Chris Pine
Daniel Day Lewis - loving this navy 007 tux
Daniel Day Lewis – loving this navy 007 tux

Honorable Mentions

These are two dresses that I really loved but wasn’t sure about the way that they were worn or whether, though beautiful, they were the right choices for these two ladies:

Catherine Zeta-Jones
Catherine Zeta-Jones
Salma Hayek
Salma Hayek

What are your thoughts/choices?

Wishing you the best of everything,

Champagne Moods

Note: All images from people.com or NYTimes

2 thoughts on “Oscar 2013: My Fashion Picks

    1. Thanks! Samantha Barks was really pretty – I also loved the outfit she changed into for the Les Mis number. She is so talented – I hope her career continues to take off. Thanks for reading & commenting 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

