Dress Up

I have a gorgeous collection of dresses but, unfortunately, the life of a grad student means very few chances to wear them. As such, I seize any opportunity that I can and put on this lovely dress for a dinner out. When I stepped outside and felt the cold I cried a bit at having to relent, go back to my apartment and change out of the outfit but the few moments were special all the same. I love dressing up and have a new favourite dressing up playlist: Songza’s vintage cocktail party playlist.

Ultimately, I made myself a promise not to wait for special events to dress up and to start wearing dresses even if it’s just for me and a night at home.

What special outfits do you have that you wish you could wear more?

20130212-201747.jpg

20130212-201352.jpg

Wishing you the best of everything,
Champagne Moods

One thought on “Dress Up

Leave a Reply

