Les Millionaires Du Dimanche

Saying that last week was not good would be a huge understatement. Therefore, I attempted to make this past weekend an exercise in forgetting it all and putting the disappointments behind me. To do so, I engaged in a few simple pleasures – all culminating in a wonderful Sunday.

Waking up on Sunday and walking to the bakery for a fresh almond pain au chocolat (previously featured here):

Pan chancho basket

While the experience was akin to one I would have living in Montreal, I laughed over two major differences:

1) In Montreal, I would not have been able to get the pastry I wanted by showing up at 10am.

2) City workers were doing construction work on the roads on a sunday – need I say more?

On the way back to my apartment, I stopped off for a baguette and, naturally, snacked on the best most irresistible part (the end crust) while waiting to cross the street back to my apartment:

20130127-182414.jpg

I also spent the day working on a beautiful stracotto al chianti that will be featured within the coming weeks on the blog (the smell was amazing), putting together elements of a new decorating project thanks to a market find on Saturday, AND watching the classic and beautiful “To Catch a Thief” for the hundredth time.

All in all, a pretty good day and I hope this feeling continues the rest of the week.

Here is a playlist for my lazy Sunday:

Wishing you the best of everything,

Champagne Moods

Leave a Reply

