Be Clutch: Clare Vivier

20130121-184921.jpg

One brand/designer that seems to be popping up everywhere I look these past couple months is Clare Vivier. Working out of Los Angeles, she creates beautiful leather clutches, totes, and bags. Most popular currently are her clutches (which can be given an extra special touch thanks to beautiful monogramming options). I feel that clutches (especially oversized clutches) are making a comeback from evening accessory to any time of day. It can be something you hide in your purse to organize yourself or a way to rebel against your heavy, packed Longchamp tote on days when you don’t need to carry much around and are able to get away with going to work with only an iPad, some cash, your phone, and your keys. Carried in your hand or under your arm it can turn any outfit into carefree chic.

I first heard about Clare Vivier through the blog LA in Bloom and then found a clutch I really loved thanks to Cupcakes & Cashmere. Thanks to some amazing boxing day promos, I was able to get my hands on one of Clare Vivier’s striped clutches and it’s beautiful: the leather is soft and supple, and the clutch is the perfect size – not too big but it holds a lot without looking bulky . I am saving up again and can’t wait for my next trip to LA to check out more of her items in person.

20130121-184638.jpg

Here is the picture I saw on Cupcakes & Cashmere (from this post) that led me to covet Clare Vivier clutches and purchase the same one:

Here are some other pictures from pinterest of different Clare Vivier items in action (click on the picture for the original source):

And, finally, two Clare Vivier items that I am now coveting (and go well with the Animal Print motif I noted earlier this month):

Wishing you the best of everything,

Champagne Moods

2 thoughts on “Be Clutch: Clare Vivier

Leave a Reply

