Action and…take two!

The first thing one is supposed to eat after the New Year or Yom Kippur is sweet. I wanted this year to be so sweet that I stopped off at Menchie’s and had some ultra sweet frozen yoghurt with sprinkles. I had so much and it was so sweet that I got a bit of a headache. And that is what I want this year to be: so sweet, that I will need next Rosh Hashanah and Yom Kippur to recover.

When I woke up this morning, however, it was the first day since I’ve been in my new city that I didn’t want to be here, that I didn’t want to be at work, that I wanted nothing to do with my life here. As it turns out, this feeling was justified as the morning was a huge disaster.

So, I am calling a take two on the new year. Let the sweetness begin……now!

By the way, follow me on Pinterest! I was excited to see that Whole Foods has joined my list of followers (whether that means anything or not, I don’t know;) ). I am at 158 followers and am planning a huge party for when I reach 160 and 200 (and 1000, and 2000, etc.) – Let’s just say I think big. You can follow me by clicking the “Pinterest” link on the top of my sidebar. Champagne Moods party time!!!

Leave a Reply

