Edible Art

This is a beautiful video with some interesting facts. If I lived somewhere with an international airport it might just be enough to get me over to the airport with my passport and try to board the next flight to Paris. (Who needs a hotel when you have a Paris Brest?) The items displayed are part of a select group of culinary delights that I would break my veganism for.

Unfortunately (forgetting about the price of the guide book), a trip of this kind would definitely set you back and majorly cut into your Chanel fund. I am guessing that none of these crossed the mind of the New York Times’ Frugal Traveller when he wrote an article on a weekend in Paris for $100.

Note: My one issue with the video is his pronunciation of the word “macaron” (which is also one of the reasons why I now hate watching Gossip Girl). It is not a “macaroon”, “macaroons” are dry coconut cookies eaten with tea at Passover when you aren’t allowed to eat any kind of real pastry.

Leave a Reply

